Posted 17 April, 2024

Zalatoris II Acquisition Corp appointed Llewellyn Farquharson as new CEO

Nasdaq:ZLS appointed new Chief Executive Officer Llewellyn Farquharson in a 8-K filed on 17 April, 2024.

  On March 15, 2024, the Former Board appointed Llewellyn Farquharson, the then Chief Financial Officer of the Company, as Chief Executive Officer and director of the Company, in order to fill the vacancy created by the CEO Resignation (the "Interim CEO Appointment").  

Don't how to trade CEO change? Read Reasons for CEO Turnover and Effect on Stock Performance.
Overview of Zalatoris II Acquisition Corp
Business/Consumer Services • Shell companies
Zalatoris II Acquisition Corp. is a blank check company with the purpose of effecting a merger, amalgamation, share exchange, asset acquisition, share purchase, reorganization or other similar business combination. The company was founded on March 11, 2021 and is headquartered in New York, NY.
Market Cap
View Company Details
Relevant filing section
Item 5.02 Departure of Directors or Certain Officers; Appointment of Certain Officers, Compensatory Arrangements of Certain Officers

Change in Company Officers and Directors

In early March of 2024, Paul Davis presented to the then current members of the board of directors (the "Former Board") of Zalatoris II Acquisition Corp, a Nasdaq-listed exempted company formed in the Cayman Islands (the "Company") a resignation letter resigning from his position as Chief Executive Officer and as a member of the Former Board (the "CEO Resignation").

On March 15, 2024, the Former Board appointed Llewellyn Farquharson, the then Chief Financial Officer of the Company, as Chief Executive Officer and director of the Company, in order to fill the vacancy created by the CEO Resignation (the "Interim CEO Appointment"). Also on March 15, 2024, to fill the vacancy in the Former Board created by the Interim CEO Appointment, the Former Board appointed Henry Bruce as Chief Financial Officer and director of the Company.

In mid-March of 2024, Llewellyn Farquharson was terminated from his position as an independent director of the Company ("Mr. Farquharson's Termination").

On April 12, 2024, the board of directors (the "Board") of the Company held a special meeting (the "Meeting") during which the Board ratified Mr. Farquharson's Termination and appointed Spyridon Bonatsos as Chief Executive Officer and director of the Company, in order to fill the vacancy created by Mr. Farquharson's Termination.

As a result of the above-mentioned resignations and appointments, the Board and the Executive Officers of the Company shall consist of solely the following persons:

Chief Executive Officer and Director Spyridon Bonatsos 

 Chief Financial Officer and Director Henry Bruce 

 Independent Director Demetris Demetriou 

 Independent Director Adeel Rouf 

 Independent Director Vik Mittal 

The following sets forth certain information concerning each of the new appointees' past employment history, directorships held in public companies, if any, and, for directors, their qualifications for service on the Board.

Henry Bruce

Mr. Bruce is a finance professional with over twenty years of commercial experience. In his prior roles, he has successfully completed many acquisitions, including joint ventures. Since December 2017, he has been the Vice President of Finance of The St. James, a private equity funded sports and wellness start up headquartered in Springfield, Virginia. He was previously a President and General Manager of Oldcastle Inn. ("Oldcastle"), a subsidiary of multinational construction company CRH PLC (NYSE: CRH), from January 2007 to November 2017. Mr. Bruce also served as Chief Financial Officer of Oldcastle Paving Architectural Products' Northeast Region from 2002 to the end of 2006 and as Assistant Vice President of Development from 1999 to 2022. Mr. Bruce is admitted to the Irish Institute of Chartered Accountants. Mr. Bruce graduated from the University College of Dublin with a B.A. degree in Economics and a Diploma in Business Studies in Banking and Finance.


Spyridon Bonatsos

Dr. Bonatsos is a seasoned executive with extensive leadership experience in the construction and manufacturing industries, currently serving as Chief Executive Officer of Atlas Panton Ltd and its subsidiaries ("Atlas") since January 2024. Atlas is recognized as a leader in the construction sector. He previously served as the Chief Operating Officer of Atlas from March 2021 to December 2023. Dr. Bonatsos continues to serve as a member of the board of Atlas (since March 2021). His leadership philosophy emphasizes inclusivity and forward-thinking, cultivating a culture of high performance and adaptability. He seeks to prioritize compliance and ethical standards, strengthening customer, employee, and stakeholder trust. Dr. Bonatsos brings a wealth of experience in manufacturing, supply chain, and logistics management, particularly within a mergers and acquisitions framework. He successfully directed the supply chain integration during the strategic merger of Cyprus's largest dairies under the Vivartia Group (Greece), creating a streamlined operational system that significantly enhanced efficiency and expanded market presence. Before his appointment to the board of directors at Atlas, Dr. Bonatsos led the company's international business development and its international operations and logistics from August 2014 to February 2021. Prior to August 2014, he was responsible for overseeing all manufacturing activities and managing multiple production facilities, consistently improving process efficiencies and production output. Dr Bonatsos holds a Ph.D. in Management Sciences from the University of Strasbourg, where he focused his research on the theory of constraints, operations management and change management. He also holds a Master of Engineering and Technology Management from Washington State University and an MBA from the Cyprus Institute of Marketing.

Committee Appointments

At the Meeting the Board confirmed and ratified the composition of each of the Audit Committee, the Compensation Committee, and Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee, which were not affected by the new appointments and resignations, and are as follows:

Audit Committee 
Demetris Demetriou

Adeel Rouf

Vik Mittal

Compensation Committee 
Demetris Demetriou

Adeel Rouf

Vik Mittal

Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee 
Demetris Demetriou

Adeel Rouf

Vik Mittal